How is Indian Steel Demand Panning out Post Lockdown?

Easing lock down measures, lower logistical constraints and demand pick up has boosted sentiments in Indian domestic steel market. India’s finished steel production and apparent steel consumption increased by 16% and 13% respectively in Jun’20 against May’20 signalling optimistic market sentiments. Indian mills have sharply raised steel prices in July. What is the ground reality in terms of domestic demand and what are the challenges that the end user segment is still facing?

Let’s get insights from industry stalwarts on the current demand scenario, prices, exports and the way forward.

Date & Time:

August 7 , Friday at 4:00 PM (IST), 6:30 PM (Singapore time), 2:30 PM (Dubai time)

Panellists :

  • Mr Sunil Kakkar, Executive Director-Supply Chain, Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.
  • Mr GL Gupta, President-Procurement & Supply Chain, Kalpataru Group of Companies
  • Mr Nalin Gupta, Managing Director, J Kumar InfraProjects Ltd.
  • Mr Ranjan Dhar, Chief Marketing Officer, ArcelorMittal Nippon Steel India
  • Mr Vinay Shroff, EVP-Sales & Marketing, JSW Steel Ltd


Register button

×

Fill in Details to Watch Video
Unlocking Steel Opportunities Post Covid-19 Lockdown

Key Points of Discussion:

  • Revival of domestic finished steel demand on easing lockdown measures
  • Rural demand pick up
  • Auto sector recovering gradually
  • National infrastructure project investments – update so far
  • Indian steel mills to lower exports on domestic demand recovery?
  • Global & domestic price trends

For Sponsorship opportunities contact: Vinamrata Jaisinghani | Mob: +91 6263751163 | Email: vinamrata@steelmint.com

2 Comments
  1. Deep Shah

    Good idea.

  2. Pravin Agarwal

    It will be interesting to find out how soon the steel market recovers

Leave a Comment