Hisarna: Developing Breakthrough Technology to Meet Climate & Circularity Targets for the Steel Industry

Join us and Mr J W K van Boggelen, Operations & Technology Manager for HIsarna Pilot Plant, Tata Steel Europe from the Netherlands for a live webinar on Wednesday, 9th Sep at 03:00 PM IST, 5:30 PM (Singapore time), 1:30 PM (Dubai Time), as he presents the most recent pilot plant results through HIsarna.

HIsarna is a new and breakthrough process for the production of liquid hot metal from iron ore. It has a significantly reduced CO2 footprint compared to the blast furnace route and the process is ideally suited for combination with carbon capture technology.


Register button

×

Fill in Details to Watch Video
Hisarna: Developing Breakthrough Technology to Meet Climate & Circularity Targets for the Steel Industry

Key points of discussion:

  • How to achieve, CO2 reduction of at least 80% over the whole steel production route
  • Insights on the objective of achieving process stability combined with a high level of equipment reliability and availability
  • How the process is further developed in order to close the loop on zinc to increase circularity

Leave a Comment