Status of stainless steel sector post lockdown and way forward

Join recognized industry experts as they analyze and discuss the current challenges faced by the COVID-19 impacted Stainless Steel industry and measures required to be undertaken to overcome these challenges in both the near and long term.

Date and Time

May 15, Friday at 12:30 PM (IST), 3:00 PM (Singapore time), 11:00 AM (Dubai time)

Panellists

Mr. N C Mathur – Director, Jindal Stainless (Hisar) Ltd., Mr. K K Pahuja, President, Indian Stainless Steel Development Association (ISSDA) and Mr. Vijay Sharma, Director, Jindal Stainless Group Register button

 

In addition to deliberating on Stainless Steel demand destruction and supply impact with 2020 forecasts, we ask our panel for their unique insight on:

1) Could China’s pain be India’s gain – Demand recovery in 2021 and 2022?
2) Implications of lacklustre downstream industries like Automotive and Infrastructure
3) Emerging applications of Stainless Steel in India

Leave a Comment