What to expect from the Indian steel market in the short to medium term?

India’s crude steel output stood at around 57.28 million tonnes (MT) and finished steel consumption 48.95 million tonnes (MT) in H1 FY 22, up by around 30% and 34% CPLY respectively. Looking at the investment push in FY22 by GoI, the Indian steel industry would be a major beneficiary in terms of generation of demand. However, the Indian steel industry is now facing an unprecedented coal shortage crisis and the global semiconductor chip supply shortage is also impacting the demand from the automobile and white goods sector.

Speakers:

  • Mr. Ranjan Dhar, Chief Marketing Officer, Arcelor Mittal Nippon Steel India

Date: Wednesday, 20th Oct, 3:30 PM (IST), 6:00 PM (Singapore time), 2:00 PM (Dubai time)

Key points of discussion

  • Upcoming production capacities
  • Outlook on domestic steel prices and demand drivers
  • Coal shortage crisis and its impact on Indian steel industry
  • Indian steel exports – Opportunities & Challenges

Register button

 

Leave a Comment