India’s Induction-based Steel Sector: Scenarios & Challenges

Secondary steel producers account for 35% of India’s total steel production of 110 million tonnes annually. Naturally, their substantial stake in the steel game impacts the demand, supply and prices in the domestic and foreign markets. At present, reeling under the blow of the Coronavirus pandemic, businessmen and entrepreneurs in this sector are fast at work with their business continuity plans. So let’s hear it out from key producers from four corners of India and find out their story to take their business forward and get an outlook for the sector too.

Date & Time:

May 21, Thursday at 4:00 PM (IST), 2:30 PM (Dubai Time), 6:30 PM (Singapore Time)

Panellists:

  • Mr Avinash Bhandari,CEO-Steel, Electrotherm India Ltd., Ahmedabad, Gujarat
  • Mr Ghanshyam Goyal, Director, Kalika Steel Alloys Pvt Ltd., Jalna (Maharashtra)
  • Mr Sudhir Goyal, Managing Director, Madhav Alloys Ltd., Mandi Gobindgarh (Punjab)
  • Mr Kalpesh Agarwal – Director, Prakash Ferrous Industries Pvt. Ltd., Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
  • Mr Ramesh Agrawal, Director, Real Ispat & Power Ltd., Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
  • Mr Ashish Beriwala, Director, SRMB Srijan Pvt Ltd., Kolkata (West Bengal)
  • Mr YK Dalmia, Managing Director, Suraj Products Ltd., Rourkela (Odisha)

Register button


Key points to be covered:

  • Production and capacity utilisation levels
  • Prices with an outlook for the full year
  • Constraints with regard to labour, finances, markets
  • Raw materials supply and logistical bottlenecks
  • Future plans

Leave a Comment