Prospects of long products against COVID-19 onslaught

Mr Pankaj Malhan, CEO & Whole-time Director of Vedanta’s Electrosteel Steels Limited, shares his views on the current scenario in the long steels segment and discussses how to overcome the new obstacles brought before the steel industry.

Join us on Friday, Apr 17, 2020 at 12:00 PM (IST), 2:30 PM (Singapore time), 10:30 AM (Dubai time), to gain a holistic perspective on how to overcome the new obstacles brought before the steel industry

Register button


Register button

×

Fill in Details to Watch Video
How is SAIL Overcoming the Challenges

Points of Discussion:

  • What do the prospects of the long steels segment look like against COVID-19 onslaught and how can we overcome the new obstacles?
  • What is the production guidance for this fiscal and how did Electrosteel Steels perform in FY20?
  • Do you see any impact of the Odisha iron ore mine lease expiries?
  • What is the update on the INR 5000-crore expansion plans?
  • Do you see exports of semis finished steel rising from India in coming months?
  • How will COVID-19 impact the company’s performance in FY21?

1 Comment
  1. SUDARSHAN VELAPPAN

    The webinar on Indian Ferro Alloys industry surviving CONVID -19 scare was lucid and eye opener on how a pandemic could impact a specific sector. As a stakeholder at Visakhapatnam port providing logistic services to Importers and Exporters we agree to the present slow down in logistics due to the lockdown. Thank you Sir for the Webinar.
    Regards
    Sudarshan Velappan
    K.Ramabrahmam & Sons Pvt Ltd

Leave a Comment